Telly wot done me in

Ah the temptations that get thrown at us! Good honest folk just trying to get on with their work. So here I was at the beginning of the evening, with all those hours stretching before me, and some documents to finish working on.

7 turned to 8. I surfed the net.
8 turned to 9. I did not stop surfing.
9 turned to 10, turned to 11. I watched Liar Liar.
11 turned to 12, turned to 1. I switched to Monster in Law.
Now it’s 1:30 precisely, the contact lenses are making me feel really sleepy, and those darn documents have not magically disappeared. Add to this a call that starts at 9am tomorrow and it’s fair to say I am going to be knackered. If I make it through this night. Better call it a day then. No sad joke intended. I somehow don’t think ‘contact lenses making me feel sleepy’ will cut it as an excuse tomorrow.

Free Stock Photos for websites – FreeDigitalPhotos.net

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

